Dorothy Cannell


Main Characters: Ellie Haskell, Interior Decorator, Ben Haskell, Chef & Author, Primrose & Hyacinth Tramwell, sisters & Detection Agency Owners 

  1. The Thin Woman  ‘84
  2. Down the Garden Path   ‘85
  3. The Widow’s Club   ‘88
  4. Mum’s the Word   ‘90
  5. Femmes Fatal   ‘92
  6. How to Murder Your Mother-in-Law   ‘94
  7. How to Murder the Man of Your Dreams‘95…Valentine’s Day
  8. Spring Cleaning Murders   ‘98
  9. The Trouble with Harriett   ‘99
  10. Bridesmaids Revisited   ‘00
  11. The Importance of Being Ernestine  ‘02
  12. Withering Heights    ’07
  13. Goodbye, Ms. Chips    ’08
  14. She Shoots to Conquer     ’09


Main Character: Florence Norris, Housekeeper of Stodmarsh Family in Their Country House, 1930s

  1. Murder at Mullings    ’14
  2. Death at Dovecote Hatch    ’15


God Save the Queen   ‘97

Family Jewels   ‘01

Sea Glass Summer    ’12

Death at Dovecote Hatch by Dorothy Cannell
Death at Dovecote Hatch

Murder at Mullings by Dorothy Cannell
Murder at Mullings

Sea Glass Summer by Dorothy Cannell
Sea Glass Summer

\She Shoots to Conquer by Dorothy Cannell
She Shoots to Conquer

Goodbye, Ms. Chips by Dorothy Cannell
Goodbye, Ms. Chips

Withering Heights by Dorothy Cannell
Withering Heights