Cynthia Gallant-Simpson, Stuart M. Kaminsky, K. D. McCrite, & Patricia Rockwell – Four Author Additions to the Cozy Mystery Site

I have four new-to-the-site authors to introduce you all to. These are authors who I have been told belong on the Cozy Mystery site, by Cozy Mystery readers like you.

Cynthia Gallant-Simpson writes two series. The first is the Deadly Mystery Series, which takes place in Cape Cod. Liz Ogilvie-Smythen is a British expatriate who inherits the Cranberry Inn. Gallant-Simpson’s other series is called the Nantucket CULINARY Mystery Series, which features a caterer as its sleuth.

Stuart M. Kaminsky writes the Toby Peters Mystery Series. All of you fans of the old black and white movies from the 1940s will recognize the Hollywood stars Kaminsky features in this series – Errol Flynn, Joan Crawford, Bette Davis, and Judy Garland are just a few who can be found in this series. Toby is a private detective who is often used by the Hollywood studios to get their big-name stars out of trouble .

K.D. McCrite, a psychologist, is one of the authors of the Annie’s Attic Mystery Series books. McCrite is now writing the Eastgate Mystery Series, which features Carrie Jean Lockwood, an assistant pastor in Arkansas.

Patricia Rockwell is an ex-professor who currently writes two mystery series. Essie Cobb, Senior Sleuth Mystery Series is the first of those series, and it features Essie and three of her senior citizen cohorts from an assisted living facility. Rockwell’s Pamela Barnes, Acoustic Mystery Series features a psychology professor (and acoustics expert) in California.


  1. says

    I must apologize to you. My books, the Eastgate Mystery series, are currently unavailable due to a problem with the publisher. I’m truly sorry for this.

    K.D. McCrite

    • Danna - cozy mystery list says

      K.D., what a terrible nuisance this has got to be for you. Please let us know when your Eastgate Mystery series is available again.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *